Site header
RSS feed

Republic of Doyle season 1

  Republic of Doyle season 2→
Republic of Doyle season 1 poster
12 episodes (359 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Allan Hawco, Krystin Pellerin, Sean McGinley, Mark O'Brien, Marthe Bernard, Lynda Boyd, Sean Panting, Rachel Wilson Genre:Comedy, Crime, Drama Channel:CBC (CA) Status:Ended

8.7 (6 votes)

Private detective Jake Doyle does his best on the work, because he has a great mentor, his father, who teaches him how to do the thing right. Malachy Doyle became an example to follow for his son, courteous and noble, but as it comes to justice Malachy starts behave in severe and rigid way. Despite that fact the agency with uncomplicated name “Doyle&Doyle” takes any job, whether it’s just adultery or a serious theft of art work. The most important thing is that the “Doyle&Doyle” always find solutions even in the most mysterious and strange investigation…

Republic of Doyle season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Fathers and Sons (air date: 2010-01-06)

The Doyles help a close family friend beat a manslaughter charge despite the fact that he refuses to defend himself; Jake’s relationship with his ex-wife, Nikki, is heating up when it should be cooling down – and Leslie might be the perfect distraction.

Episode #2: The Return of the Grievous Angel (air date: 2010-01-13)

A young woman comes to The Doyles with one case – to find her unknown biological father – but they end up solving three; Jake is distracted by Leslie while trying to extract himself from Nikki.

Episode #3: Duchess of George (air date: 2010-01-20)

The Doyles take on a cold arson case for Mal’s old flame to find out the tragic truth of what really happened when a girl died in a bar fire; Jake and Leslie are finally starting to connect when Jake discovers he might be… a daddy?

Episode #4: Blood Is Thicker Than Blood (air date: 2010-01-27)

A wrongfully convicted murderer gets out of prison and offers the Doyles a generous payday if they find the real killer; Jake finds out the truth about Nikki’s pregnancy.

Episode #5: Hit and Rum (air date: 2010-02-03)

The Doyles start trailing a potentially cheating husband to find he deeply loves his wife but is in deep trouble with some menacing criminals and smugglers; as Nikki moves forward with her new beau, Jake and Leslie take it to the next level.

Episode #6: The One Who Got Away (air date: 2010-02-10)

The Doyles show their sentimental side as they help Jake’s high school girlfriend run off into the sunset with her new husband, who’s running from both bad guys and good guys to just get away; Rose’s past comes back to haunt her in the form of her ex-con husband, while Leslie weighs whether or not she wants Jake in her future.

Episode #7: The Woman Who Knew Too Little (air date: 2010-03-02)

Jake sets out to find the true identity of a beautiful amnesiac who stumbles across his path and ends up fighting off her two stalkers; Martin Poole refuses to leave town and wreaks havoc in Rose and Mal’s relationship; and Leslie gives Jake the cold shoulder.

Episode #8: The Tell-Tale Safe (air date: 2010-03-10)

A grieving widow hires the Doyles to find out why her husband left a generous sum of money in his will to a woman she’s never heard of. Rose continues to battle with Martin over their divorce while Mal formulates a plan to get Poole out of their lives for good; and Leslie and Jake hit a comfortable stride as friends and colleagues - just as his divorce from Nikki becomes final.

Episode #9: He Sleeps With the Chips (air date: 2010-03-17)

When a dubious chip truck owner notices his truck is missing - along with his driver/best buddy - he cons Jake into taking the case; Martin really crosses a line with Rose and she takes matters into her own hands; and Jake’s divorce becomes final and he’s happy to tell Leslie that he’s now a free-agent. But Leslie’s just been bumped up the ladder with a promotion to Sergeant, and her eye is on the job, not Jake Doyle.

Episode #10: The Pen Is Mightier Than the Doyle (air date: 2010-03-24)

When Mal suddenly leaves town and lends Jake out to be shadowed by a pompous crime novelist looking for inspiration, Jake’s entire life, including his constant relationship woes, is put under the authorial microscope; a simple cheating spouse domestic case turns out to be something far more devious than it first appears; and Jake, expecting the return of his father, gets an unwelcome surprise when it’s not Mal standing in the kitchen to greet him but his troubled older brother, Christian.

Episode #11: A Horse Divided (air date: 2010-03-31)

Tensions are at an all-time high with Jake's older brother Christian back in town and the Doyles are on a case involving Walter's soon-to-be brother-in-law.

Episode #12: The Fall of the Republic (air date: 2010-04-07)

After getting a call from his brother Christian, Jake must help prove him innocent in a shady murder case. Meanwhile health issues creep up on Mal and Des along with Tinny take on a case by themselves.

Republic of Doyle season 1 promo

  Republic of Doyle season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In