Site header
RSS feed

Republic of Doyle season 2

←Republic of Doyle season 1 Republic of Doyle season 3→
Republic of Doyle season 2 poster
13 episodes (288 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Allan Hawco, Krystin Pellerin, Sean McGinley, Mark O'Brien, Marthe Bernard, Lynda Boyd, Sean Panting, Rachel Wilson Genre:Comedy, Crime, Drama Channel:CBC (CA) Status:Ended

8.7 (6 votes)

Talented detective named Jack Doyle able to unravel the most mysterious crimes. He is proud of his teacher, father and companion Malachy Doyle, who gave him all his experience. Malachy is a real old-school detective who is able to gain the confidence of the offender, to fascinate him, or even make it to doubt their abilities. Detective company of father and son takes on the most complex cases, from the adulteress, petty theft and arson, ending scams and theft of cultural products.

Republic of Doyle season 2 episodes list:

Episode #1: Live and Let Doyle (air date: 2011-01-12)

A new case gets Jake and Mal caught in the middle of a daylight-kidnapping gang, which they quickly discover is all just a game. The game takes a sinister turn when one of the players turns up dead, and it's up to the Doyle P.I. Agency to find the killer in a very real murder. Des practises his investigative skills by tailing Tinny and finds out some very disturbing information.

Episode #2: Popeye Doyle (air date: 2011-01-19)

In order to find out where some stolen goods are, Jake gets himself arrested in order to be jailed with the thief who knows the location; Mal finds out some information about Rose that she's been keeping hidden from him.

Episode #3: A Stand Up Guy (air date: 2011-01-26)

It's no laughing matter when a comedian is being stalked, and the Doyles are on the case to find the stalker; Jake gets some inside info on Allison.

Episode #4: The Son Also Rises (air date: 2011-02-02)

When a member of the Doyle clan is in danger from both the police and a killer, the family comes together to stay safe.

Episode #5: Something Old, Someone Blue (air date: 2011-02-09)

It's matrimony -- Doyle style -- as Jake and Mal are tasked with finding the person responsible for sabotaging an upcoming wedding; Mal and Rose fix a bump in the road in their relationship as Jake and Allison hit a stride in theirs; Des comes to Tinny's rescue but ends up exploding her plans in the process.

Episode #6: The Ryans and The Pittmans (air date: 2011-02-16)

When an old Doyle family friend accidentally goes missing at sea, the Doyles are hired by his daughter to find out what really happened; Jake is forced to bail out Christian and picks up another line of business and a pile of new debt.

Episode #7: Crashing on the Couch (air date: 2011-02-23)

Jake and Mal are called to check into some death threats that have been made to a respected psychiatrist; an old "friend" from the past shows up and makes an interesting proposition to the Doyles; after Leslie's close call, Jake and Leslie find themselves struggling a little in their new romantic relationships.

Episode #8: Sympathy for the Devil (air date: 2011-03-02)

The Doyles reluctantly take on a case from a dodgy "old friend" when he promises them a big payday; Jake and Allison encounter friction when their professional lives impose on their personal relationship; Jake gets an interesting job offer from an unlikely source.

Episode #9: Will the Real Des Courtney Please Stand Up? (air date: 2011-03-09)

When Des finds himself in a very bizarre and compromising position, the Doyle clan works overtime to get him off the hook; Jake meets someone who has been complicating Allison's life; Tinny and Des start coming to terms with their feelings for each other.

Episode #10: The Special Detective (air date: 2011-03-16)

Crime novelist Garrison Steele returns again to both hire and torment Jake to help him research a murder case; Jake and Leslie struggle to keep their mutual affection for each other in check; Allison receives some much-needed help from Jake.

Episode #11: Don't Gamble with City Hall (air date: 2011-03-23)

Jake buys an expensive gift for Allison only to have it stolen by a thief; The Mayor finds himself in a compromising position and asks for Jake's help and his silence; Mal has trouble telling a lie to his kids; Leslie thinks she's being followed.

Episode #12: St. John's Town (air date: 2011-03-30)

The Doyles are hired by a real estate agent to investigate a series of strange occurrences at the site of her controversial housing development; Leslie uncovers some suspicious facts about the Mayor; the tension between Jake and the Mayor hits a high point; Allison makes Jake a serious proposition.

Episode #13: Family Business (air date: 2011-04-06)

When Tinny and Des are snatched from the safety of the Doyle home in broad daylight, Jake is forced to confront a dangerous man from his past (Paul Gross) to get them back; Leslie loses something else very precious to her; Jake makes a decision about his future with Allison.

Republic of Doyle season 2 promo

←Republic of Doyle season 1 Republic of Doyle season 3→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In