Site header
RSS feed

Salem season 1

  Salem season 2→
Salem season 1 poster
13 episodes (6851 views)
Cast: , , , , , , , , , ,  
Channel:WGN America
8.2/10(1532 votes)

This story begins in one of autumns of 15th century. Several recruits from the town named Salem were sent to war. The main character John Alden leaves his bride but before his departure they swear allegiance to each other. So, after three months a bad news comes from the front: John disappears and notwithstanding the fact that his body is not found, nobody hesitates in his death. The desperate John’s bride understands that she is pregnant but she decides to get rid of the baby not to be reproached by home folks. So the girl chooses magic for that purpose. In the meantime, John is held captive by Indians. And only after seven years he manages to return home. It turns out not that his ex-bride is a wife of an influential man and the prosperity spoiled her. Meanwhile, something wrong happens in Salem. The locals begin the witch-hunt and go completely mad. The point is that there are many disasters in the town: the crop goes bad, livestock dies, the unknown infection grows…

Salem season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Vow (air date: 2014-04-20)

Mary is a young, unwed girl pregnant with John Alden's baby in Salem, a Puritanicaltown. Believing her lover John was killed during King William's War, she is now faced with the Puritans' stocks and forehead branding, or giving her and John's child to the devil. Having chosen the latter, she marries the town's richest and most influential selectman George Sibley, claiming his wealth and power for herself by enslaving him. Reverend Cotton Mather is trying to stop witches from taking over America by killing them. John returns home to witness a witch-hunt, wherein Mary plans to use the trials to get Puritans to kill each other, allowing her to rule Salem.

360p (avi 424.4 MB)
Episode #2: The Stone Child (air date: 2014-04-27)

Following the first death of the Grand Rite, Mary intends to sacrifice another innocent before the next full hunters moon in the form of a sign. Meanwhile, John works with Cotton Mather and Issac Walton in order to locate and stop the witches.

360p (avi 351.5 MB)
Episode #3: In Vain (air date: 2014-05-04)

When Magistrate Hale discovers that it was Isaac who broke the witches circle, it's up to John to save him. A power struggle arises within the hive, forcing Mary to assert her authority with potentially deadly consequences.

360p (avi 351.6 MB)
Episode #4: Survivors (air date: 2014-05-11)

A face from John's past comes to Salem, and Mary's plans nearly come apart when she loses control of Mercy Lewis. Elsewhere, Mary's most trusted ally, Tituba, is forced to deceive John in order to eliminate a threat that endangers her mistress.

360p (avi 348.4 MB)
Episode #5: Lies (air date: 2014-05-18)

Following the discovery of The Malum, John acquires the help of Cotton to find out more about the Grand Rite. Mary tries to regain control of Mercy, and Tituba is tasked by the hive to finally discover the secret of John Alden that he has killed to keep.

360p (avi 350.6 MB)
Episode #6: The Red Rose and the Briar (air date: 2014-05-25)

After successfully capturing Rose, John and Cotton plan to extract information on the Grand Rite from her during the planetary alignment with Saturn. Mary assists Mercy in becoming a witch, and initiates her into the hive.

Episode #7: Our Own Private America (air date: 2014-06-01)

Mary rediscovers her passion for John, and her new apprentice Mercy could help accelerate the Grand Rite. Magistrate Hale tries to delay an possible threat to the hive. His daughter, Anne, becomes more suspicious of those around her.

360p (avi 350.4 MB)
Episode #8: Departures (air date: 2014-06-08)

Upon his arrival, feared witch hunter Increase Mather wastes no time taking control of the witch hunt and Salem. Mary fears that Increase will discover her husband has been spelled, and enlists the help of Isaac to deter him from uncovering the truth.

360p (avi 352.4 MB)
Episode #9: Children, Be Afraid (air date: 2014-06-15)

Mary must act quickly in order to prevent Increase from undoing the spell placed on her husband. Mercy and her followers prove themselves useful to the greater cause, and Cotton mourns over the banishment of Gloriana.

Episode #10: The House of Pain (air date: 2014-06-22)

While Mary deals with Mercy's betrayal, Tituba must endure the torture inflicted upon her by Increase in his newly founded "House of Pain". Meanwhile, Anne stumbles upon one of her fathers artifacts and suddenly finds herself far from home.

360p (avi 348.7 MB)
Episode #11: Cat and Mouse (air date: 2014-06-29)

With the help of Issac, Mary devises a plan that she hopes will rid her of both Mercy and Increase. John has been falsely accused of witchcraft and awaits trial, while Anne learns a dark truth about her heritage from her father.

360p (avi 349.0 MB)
Episode #12: Ashes, Ashes (air date: 2014-07-06)

The trial of John Alden is held, with Increase as his prosecutor and Cotton as his defense. However, the ordeal brings a few unexpected secrets to light, and Mary is ultimately faced with a difficult decision.

360p (avi 351.4 MB)
Episode #13: All Fall Down (air date: 2014-07-13)

Mary must choose between fleeing Salem with John or completing the Grand Rite, and Tituba reveals a long kept secret that could sway her decision. Meanwhile, Increase closes in on the witches, and the Hales prepare to go into hiding.

360p (avi 349.9 MB)

Salem season 1 promo

  Salem season 2→

Sign In


Sign in using your registered account:

Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:

Already have an account? Sign In