Site header
RSS feed

Scotch! The Story Of Whisky season 1

Scotch! The Story Of Whisky season 1 poster
3 episodes (22 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:David Hayman Genre:Documentary Channel:BBC Two Status:Continuing

0 (0 votes)

Scotch! The Story Of Whisky season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Episode 1 (air date: 2016-10-11)

In the first episode, he visits Campbeltown to enrol on a distilling course. Hayman is then schooled in the alchemy of blending whisky by Kirsteen Campbell, Famous Grouse master blender, and visits distilling students at Heriot-Watt University.

360p (mp4 633.8 MB)
360p (mp4 633.8 MB)
360p (mp4 633.8 MB)
Episode #2: Episode 2 (air date: 2016-10-18)

David Hayman feels that the Scottish terrain and air are just as important as science in the creation of the drink. He visits Islay, rejoicing in the land and people who make it The Whisky Island. On Speyside, he encounters the progression of whisky from illicit distilling to a landmass dominated by global brands. Scotch whisky's profile and sales would be lost without marketing - though image does not always meet with reality, as Hayman learns. Finally, at a fine whisky auction, the tale of Scotch's lucrative investment and collection sub-industry is told.

Episode #3: Episode 3 (air date: 2016-10-25)

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In