Site header
RSS feed

Secrets and Lies season 1

  Secrets and Lies season 2→
Secrets and Lies season 1 poster
10 episodes (4236 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Juliette Lewis, Michael Ealy, Jordana Brewster, Kenny Johnson, Charlie Barnett, Mekia Cox, Terry O'Quinn, Dan Fogler, Belle Shouse, Indiana Evans, Natalie Martinez, KaDee Strickland, Ryan Phillippe Genre:Crime, Drama Channel:ABC (US) Status:Continuing

7.4 (14 votes)

Secrets and Lies will tell you a story about that how one morning jogging of a loving husband and a brilliant father, Ben Garner, has changed his life. That day he finds a dead body of a neighbor boy. As a law obedient citizen he calls police. It seems that life should go on the usual way, but the situation gets complicated, as Ben is concerned to be a main suspect in the case of the boy's murder. In order to avoid the punishment, save the reputation of the family and come back to his normal life, the main hero begins his own investigation. Frankly speaking to do it gets harder, after all it is not so easy to escape from close attention of the detective Andrea Cornell. But despite the cool-headedness of the detective, she, the same as Ben, tries to learn the truth, though her methods are pretty harsh. In the course of the investigation a number of new facts are revealed, moreover, all the secrets of a small towns become vivid. The usual Harners' life gets tension. Evidence proves Ben's innocence. Who is guilty in this horrible crime?

Secrets and Lies season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Trail (air date: 2015-03-01)

Ben becomes the prime suspect in a murder after finding the body of his neighbor's young son, and he and his family are engulfed in a media firestorm after a detective's routine questioning.

Episode #2: The Father (air date: 2015-03-01)

Ben starts to conduct his own investigation after learning shocking news about the murder case from Detective Cornell, and the deceased boy's mother suspects his estranged father may be responsible for his death.

Episode #3: The Affair (air date: 2015-03-08)

Ben struggles to keep his family together after a damaging revelation is made public right before the holidays, but he also discovers a shocking piece of evidence that could tie him to Tom's murder.

Episode #4: The Sister (air date: 2015-03-15)

Ben’s paranoia spreads to his neighbors, the Richardsons, with disastrous consequences.

Episode #5: The Jacket (air date: 2015-03-22)

While trying to help his neighbor's son, Ben finds an piece of evidence related to Tom's murder.

Episode #6: The Confession (air date: 2015-03-29)

When his stalker ups the ante, Ben accepts Detective Cornell's offer of protection for his family.

Episode #7: The Cop (air date: 2015-04-12)

Ben visits a prison inmate who provides information that might prove Detective Cornell is pushing the boundaries of the law. As he attempts to bring Cornell down, an anonymous tip puts the spotlight back on Ben as the prime suspect, and the Crawford family finally collapses under the strain.

Episode #8: The Son (air date: 2015-04-19)

All alone on Christmas Eve, Ben must face the fact that Detective Cornell has uncovered damning video evidence that practically guarantees he will be charged with Tom's death -- unless he can remember what happened that fateful night. Along with Dave, a desperate Ben retraces his steps, searching for any clue that might jog his memory and clear his name. Meanwhile, the Crawford's marriage is falling into total disarray, and Natalie and Abby are caught in the crossfire of Christy and Ben's increasingly nasty verbal battles. Ben's lawyer, John Garner, comes up with an alternative theory of the murder, which leads to a shocking discovery and more secrets and lies from those closest to Ben.

Episode #9: The Mother (air date: 2015-04-26)

Ben’s discovery in the attic further exacerbates his tension with Christy, who, to make matters worse, continues to keep the kids away from him. When Ben finally does get some much needed father-daughter time with Abby at the Christmas fair, an unwelcome guest changes the course of the evening. Meanwhile, after the leak in the crime lab left most of the forensic evidence in Tom’s case unusable, Det. Cornell refuses to sit idly by and wait for everything to be re-tested. She returns to the crime scene, hoping to find something new to drive her towards an arrest.

Episode #10: The Lie (air date: 2015-05-03)

Certain that he is not responsible for Tom's death, Ben tries to finally relax and enjoy the Christmas that he missed with his family -- until a shocking discovery changes his plans. Meanwhile, with the evidence having been re-tested, Cornell puts all the pieces together and prepares to make an arrest. But in the stunning conclusion, Ben makes a decision that will change his family's life forever. The nightmare is only just starting.

Secrets and Lies season 1 promo

  Secrets and Lies season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In