Site header
RSS feed

Shameless season 1

  Shameless season 2→
Shameless season 1 poster
12 episodes (2931 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Jeremy Allen White, Emmy Rossum, William H. Macy, Emma Kenney, Cameron Monaghan, Ethan Cutkosky, Shanola Hampton, Noel Fisher, Shanola Hampton, Justin Chatwin, Blake and Brennan Johnson, Isidora Goreshter, Sherilyn Fenn, Amy Smart, Louise Fletcher, Dermot Mulroney, Emily Bergl, Laura Wiggins, Steve Howey, Ethan Cutkosky, Emma Kenney, Cameron Monaghan, Jeremy Allen White, Joan Cusack, Emmy Rossum Genre:Comedy, Drama Channel:Showtime Status:Continuing

8.9 (138 votes)

The plot of the series revolves around the Gallagher family. Shiftless parents mired in drunkenness. The whole family is held by the eldest daughter Fiona. In addition, Papa Frank often deceives his children, whom he has five (Lip, Debbie, Ian, Carl and Liam), not counting Fiona. Children constantly fall into different stories and trying to grow up faster with the support of a loving sister.

Shameless season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2011-01-09)

Drunken father Frank is of no use to his dysfunctional family; Fiona meets a handsome stranger when her purse is stolen; Lip is shocked to discover his brother Ian is gay and tries to hook him up with a willing neighbor.

Episode #2: Frank the Plank (air date: 2011-01-16)

Frank has a drunken run-in with Karen's father and takes it out on Ian. The family starts a manhunt when Frank is nowhere to be found on disability check day.

Episode #3: Aunt Ginger (air date: 2011-01-23)

Fiona turns her attentions to Tony, a cop who has had a crush on her since childhood, but Steve isn't willing to give up without a fight; Ian is targeted by the brothers of a girl he spurned; the whole family searches for elderly Aunt Ginger, who owns their house.

Episode #4: Casey Casden (air date: 2011-01-30)

Debbie, sad and lonely after Aunt Ginger leaves, steals a little boy from a birthday party. In classic Gallagher style, the family hatches a plan to return the toddler safe and sound without attracting attention from the Chicago Police Department, who has made the kidnapping a top priority. Karen, in complete defiance of Eddie, starts to tease Frank sexually. Frank not knowing what to make of it keeps himself busy with booze, picking up Sheila'­s meds from the pharmacy and concentrating on finding the missing boy. What began as an innocent lie for Kevin to protect himself from a hot girl ultimately becomes a proposal of marriage for Veronica.

Episode #5: Three Boys (air date: 2011-02-06)

When the Gallagher's find out Veronica comes from a wealthy family, they try to scheme a fake wedding for the dowry. Meanwhile, Frank gets some bad news about his health.

Episode #6: Killer Carl (air date: 2011-02-13)

Fiona tries to prove the Gallagher home is suitable for rehabilitating a delinquent after receiving a letter from Carl's teacher; Lip gets busted taking the SAT for fellow students in exchange for cash; Kash and Ian are ashamed at their failure to stop a string of robberies at the Kash and Grab; Frank's poor business acumen continues to have negative consequences.

Episode #7: Frank Gallagher: Loving Husband, Devoted Father (air date: 2011-02-20)

Frank gets into trouble with two goons he owes money. Fiona asks Sheila to take care of Liam while she spends a night with Steve, and Ian tries to stop Mickey from bullying Kash.

Episode #8: It's Time to Kill the Turtle (air date: 2011-02-27)

Sheila fears to lose Frank when he gives up drinking. While Lip suspects their dad hasn't changed, Debbie and Carl enjoy having Frank back in their life. Meanwhile, Fiona tries to find a better paying job.

Episode #9: But at Last Came a Knock (air date: 2011-03-06)

Monica comes back when Frank needs her to sign documents and decides to take Liam with her. Meanwhile, Steve and Fiona move together.

Episode #10: Nana Gallagher Had an Affair (air date: 2011-03-13)

The children's paternity is put into question and Frank needs Carl's help.

Episode #11: Daddyz Girl (air date: 2011-03-20)

Tony comes closer to discovering what Steve is doing, while Fiona makes a new friend. In the meantime, Lip helps Ian look for his father.

Episode #12: Father Frank, Full of Grace (air date: 2011-03-27)

Steve tries to convince Fiona to skip town with him now that his true livelihood as been discovered; Frank and Karen's secret is revealed, forcing Frank to go into hiding; Fiona tries to figure out how to get Lip and Ian out of jail after their arrest for car theft.

Shameless season 1 promo

  Shameless season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In