Site header
RSS feed

Stargate Atlantis season 1

  Stargate Atlantis season 2→
Stargate Atlantis season 1 poster
20 episodes (1378 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Joe Flanigan, Rachel Luttrell, David Hewlett, Jason Momoa, Torri Higginson, Paul McGillion, Jewel Staite, Robert Picardo, Amanda Tapping, Rainbow Sun Francks, Connor Trinneer, Christopher Heyerdahl, Christopher Heyerdahl, David Ogden Stiers, Christopher Judge, Richard Dean Anderson, Michael Shanks, David Nykl, Kavan Smith, Mitch Pileggi Genre:Action, Adventure, Science-Fiction Channel:Syfy Status:Ended

8.8 (613 votes)

The developments of this series begin with the last episode of the seventh season “Stargate SG-1”. Further on the series come apart: the characters of “Stargate SG-1” vanquish the Goa’ulds and begin their struggle with the followers of Ori. Whereas the protagonists of “Stargate: Atlantis” find the colony in the galaxy Pegasus, get to know Wraiths and begin to sway their own history. As soon as the prominent linguist Dr. Daniel Jackson deciphers the code of the Ancients’ town, politician Elizabeth Weir is assigned to team up with participants and head the expedition. Regardless of possible dangers including the high percent of probability of failure to return the expedition opens the Stargate and transfers into another Galaxy. In the course of the whole series “Stargate: Atlantis” the members of the scientific expedition guarded by the marine detachment with Lt. Colonel John Sheppard at the head faces the cultures of different peoples who inhabit Pegasus and find the allies and enemies among them.

Stargate Atlantis season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1:
Episode #2: Rising (2) (air date: 2004-07-16)

Sheppard tries to convince Weir to mount a rescue mission to free Colonel Sumner, Teyla, and the others captured by the Wraith.

Episode #3: Hide and Seek (air date: 2004-07-23)

The Atlantis base is threatened when the team discovers that an alien entity is in the city. McKay's experiment with alien technology goes awry.

Episode #4: Thirty-Eight Minutes (air date: 2004-07-30)

The team finds themselves in mortal danger when their Puddle Jumper ship becomes lodged in the Stargate.

Episode #5: Suspicion (air date: 2004-08-06)

After a series of run-ins with the Wraith, the team begins to suspect their Athosian allies of having a spy in their midst.

Episode #6: Childhood's End (air date: 2004-08-13)

Sheppard and the team visit a world where no one is over 24 years old -- because of a ritual suicide practice they believe keeps the Wraith at bay.

Episode #7: Poisoning the Well (air date: 2004-08-20)

The team finds a world whose people are on the brink of a discovery that may make them immune to the Wraith feeding.

Episode #8: Underground (air date: 2004-08-27)

Efforts to open trade relations with a species called the Genii turn sour when the team discovers their new "allies" have ulterior motives.

Episode #9: Home (air date: 2004-09-10)

McKay's efforts to harness the energy of an alien planet's atmosphere allows for a return trip to Earth -- but the team may not be able to return to Atlantis.

Episode #10: The Storm (1) (air date: 2004-09-17)

When a massive storm threatens the city, Atlantis is evacuated -- only to be taken over by the team's newest enemy.

Episode #11: The Eye (2) (air date: 2005-01-21)

Major Sheppard plays a dangerous game of cat and mouse with soldiers who have seized control of Atlantis and taken Weir and McKay hostage.

Episode #12: The Defiant One (air date: 2005-01-28)

Sheppard's team investigates a downed Wraith ship, and find themselves stuck on a planet with a lone Wraith survivor.

Episode #13: Hot Zone (air date: 2005-02-04)

Nearly a third of Atlantis's residents are infected with a deadly virus that causes hallucinations and death, forcing a lockdown of the city.

Episode #14: Sanctuary (air date: 2005-02-11)

The team finds a paradise world that would make an ideal sanctuary for those fleeing from the Wraith, but the local inhabitants believe their goddess will not permit it.

Episode #15: Before I Sleep (air date: 2005-02-18)

A woman is found in suspended animation in Atlantis, and the team is shocked to see that it is Dr. Weir herself, who tells them of her trip 10,000 years into the city's past.

Episode #16: The Brotherhood (air date: 2005-02-25)

The team searches for a valuable Zero Point Module rumored to be hidden on the planet Dagan -- but their new allies have motives of their own.

Episode #17: Letters from Pegasus (air date: 2005-03-04)

With a brief opportunity to send a data transmission to Earth, members of the Atlantis expedition compose video messages home to their loved ones.

Episode #18: The Gift (air date: 2005-03-11)

Plagued by terrifying nightmares, Teyla begins to recall a time when she and her father were captured by the Wraith and subjected to disturbing experiments.

Episode #19: The Siege (1) (air date: 2005-03-18)

With a group of Wraith hive ships on the way to Atlantis, the team searches for a place to flee and a way to destroy the city. McKay leads a team to try and activate the Ancients' orbital weapons platform.

Episode #20: The Siege (2) (air date: 2005-03-25)

A new military contingent from Earth is sent to take command of Atlantis and defend it from the impending Wraith attack.

  Stargate Atlantis season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In