Site header
RSS feed

The Affair season 1

  The Affair season 2→
The Affair season 1 poster
10 episodes (6328 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Dominic West, Ruth Wilson, Joshua Jackson, Maura Tierney, Julia Goldani Telles, Josh Stamberg, Colin Donnell Genre:Drama Channel:Showtime Status:Continuing

8.2 (28 votes)

Detective Jeffries interrogates severally Noah Solloway and Alison Lockhart. They tell the story of their relations from their own point of view. It’s notable that sometimes these two storylines do not coincide. Noah lives in New-York with his wife Helen and four children. He is a lecturer and recently his first novel has been issued. It was treated kindly by reviewers but hasn’t had any commercial success. Noah’s wife Helen is a prosperous business lady. Within 17 years of their marriage Noah has never cheated on Helen, but now he feels tired from familial ties. In summer the whole Solloway family goes to Long Island. There his attention is drawn by an attractive waitress – Alison Lockhart. She is married and tries to cope with the horrible loss – death of her son. And afterwards Noah and Alison’s paths cross even more often. She helps him to write his new novel, giving information about Montauk citizens and their local stories and rivalry between the two families: the Hodgeses and the Lockharts. Don’t miss the opportunity to follow all turns in events in the Affair.

The Affair season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Episode 1 (air date: 2014-10-12)

The emotional effects of an extramarital relationship are explored when a married schoolteacher begins an affair with a waitress on Long Island. In the opener, Noah Solloway and his family visit Long Island where he connects with a local waitress.

Episode #2: Episode 2 (air date: 2014-10-19)

As the Butler estate readies for the annual summer party, Noah can't escape the allure of the mysterious Alison. She, meanwhile, bends under the emotional debt owed to her mother-in-law. But as aspects of their separate lives start to weave together, the two are forced to consider an inevitability.

Episode #3: Episode 3 (air date: 2014-10-26)

With his novel gaining traction, Noah turns to Alison to help him research the local culture - but their innocent tour of Montauk proves more dangerous than expected. Meanwhile, Cole takes a stand on behalf of his community, and Helen deals with business back in Brooklyn.

Episode #4: Episode 4 (air date: 2014-11-02)

In order to spend time together apart from their families, Noah and Alison take a day trip to remote Block Island. But as the two grow closer, they quickly learn that intimacy can be a double-edged sword.

Episode #5: Episode 5 (air date: 2014-11-09)

As passions flare behind closed doors, Alison and Noah are forced to confront new obstacles at home. Alison gets a surprise visit from her estranged mother, Athena, while Noah struggles with the behavior of his daughter, Whitney.

Episode #6: Episode 6 (air date: 2014-11-16)

After Noah spends a night out with his best friend Max, he discovers there's more to Alison than he's been led to believe. At home, his wife Helen hopes to make the most of the family's time in Montauk. Meanwhile, Alison and her husband Cole work to keep the Lockharts from danger.

Episode #7: Episode 7 (air date: 2014-11-23)

With summer coming to an end, the Solloways are returning to Brooklyn - a welcome relief for Noah following recent revelations. Meanwhile, Cole is forced to confront Alison when the Lockhart side business hits too close to home. And Helen and Noah grapple with the results of an unexpected emergency.

Episode #8: Episode 8 (air date: 2014-12-07)

Distracted by her burgeoning small business, Helen tasks Noah with representing the family at a literary award ceremony for her father, Bruce. A chance encounter with Alison and her grandmother leads to an uncomfortable truth.

Episode #9: Episode 9 (air date: 2014-12-14)

A revelation about their daughter Whitney makes Noah and Helen realize their troubled marriage is directly affecting their children. Bending under remorse, Alison spirals towards a reckoning.

Episode #10: Episode 10 (air date: 2014-12-21)

The disappearance of Whitney spurs Helen to scrutinize Noah and his relationship with Alison and her family. Cole searches for answers at Lockhart Ranch. Meanwhile, Detective Jeffries makes significant progress on his case.

The Affair season 1 promo

  The Affair season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In