Site header
RSS feed

The Big C season 3

←The Big C season 2 The Big C season 4→
The Big C season 3 poster
10 episodes (572 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Laura Linney, Oliver Platt, Gabriel Basso, Reid Scott, Gabourey Sidibe, Hugh Dancy, John Benjamin Hickey, Phyllis Somerville Genre:Comedy Channel:Showtime Status:Ended

8.5 (36 votes)

Doctors put a terrible diagnosis – cancer to the woman from suburban, wife and mother. She is forced to find a bright side to her situation. The series is a metaphor for how we should all live but never living. The fact that we should enjoy the moment.

The Big C season 3 episodes list:

Episode #1: Thin Ice (air date: 2012-04-08)

Cathy receives medical news that gives her reason to hope for recovery; Sean supports Andrea's newfound appreciation for her African heritage; Adam turns to prayer to help his ailing mother.

Episode #2: What's Your Story? (air date: 2012-04-15)

Sean discovers a new and unusual way to generate income; Andrea tries to start an African-American interest club; Adam becomes increasingly devoted to his faith and joins a Bible study group at school.

Episode #3: Bundle of Joy (air date: 2012-04-22)

Cathy visits a joyologist while Sean and Andrea go out for Valentine's Day.

Episode #4: Family Matters (air date: 2012-04-29)

Cathy focuses on her new personal pursuit while Adam and Andrea each cope with her new direction in their own ways; Sean meets Willy (guest star Victor Garber), the former owner of his sex line business.

Episode #5: Face Off (air date: 2012-05-06)

Cathy goes to great lengths to impress the parents of the baby she hopes to adopt; Joy encourages Paul to share his near-death experience with a live audience, while Jessie encourages Adam to deepen his relationship with God.

Episode #6: Life Rights (air date: 2012-05-13)

Cathy and Paul receive an extraordinary offer from Joy's friend.

Episode #7: How Bazaar (air date: 2012-05-20)

Cathy and Adam go a little too far with their generosity; Joy encourages Paul to pursue an endorsement deal; Sean brings his new friends Tim and Giselle to a charity auction.

Episode #8: Killjoy (air date: 2012-06-03)

Cathy pays back Maxine and Dave, and confronts Joy about Paul; Sean discovers the pros and cons of his relationship with Tim and Giselle; Paul learns something new about Cathy.

Episode #9: Vaya Con Dios (air date: 2012-06-10)

Cathy tries scuba diving in an effort to maximize the fun on her Puerto Rico vacation; Paul, reeling from the news about Joy, tries to keep it together during a speaking engagement. Later, Sean decides to take a respite from dating after undergoing yet another breakup.

Episode #10: Fly Away (air date: 2012-06-17)

Cathy finds herself spending time with a stranger; Paul is flattered by the attentions of an American tourist; Sean is guilt-ridden when his sister doesn't return to the dive boat.

←The Big C season 2 The Big C season 4→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In