Site header
RSS feed

The Colony season 1

  The Colony season 2→
The Colony season 1 poster
10 episodes (1591 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:No information about actors Genre:Reality Channel:Discovery Status:Ended

7.5 (16 votes)

The Colony season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Arrival and Survival (air date: 2009-07-21)

Ten volunteers enter an experimental post-catastrophe world to see if they can survive and rebuild after a global disaster. Cordoned off in a downtown Los Angeles warehouse, they must secure shelter, filter water, and defend their new home from thieves.

Episode #2: Power Struggle (air date: 2009-07-28)

With their power supply dwindling, the volunteers attempt to build a generator that runs on smoke from wood scraps. When they scavenge the nearby streets for supplies, they must face off with a motorcycle-riding thug.

Episode #3: Comfort in Chaos (air date: 2009-08-04)

After securing the basic necessities for survival, the volunteers focus on the one creature comfort they can't live without: a hot shower. But focusing on comfort leaves them open to a massive attack that threatens their long-term survival.

Episode #4: Safety and Security (air date: 2009-08-11)

After an attack shatters the volunteers' sense of security, they must focus on building weapons and fortifying the warehouse. But before they can finish, a truckload of gun-toting traders arrives to test the volunteers' unity.

Episode #5: A Stranger Among Us (air date: 2009-08-18)

The volunteers have the opportunity to up their electricity and power capabilities when they scavenge a stock of abandoned solar panels. But the experiment takes a violent turn when a stranger breeches their security and tries to steal their supplies.

Episode #6: Loss and Communication (air date: 2009-08-25)

The volunteers are rocked by the disappearance of a treasured member during a search party mission. The loss spurs them to build a collection of communication devices in hopes that their missing member is somewhere out there…listening.

Episode #7: A Test of Faith (air date: 2009-09-01)

The Colonists run into missionaries on a river trip, and John V's moral compass is shaken. The arrival of two new visitors creates an internal rift and the group must sacrifice one of their own to survive.

Episode #8: Recon Mission (air date: 2009-09-08)

A kidney stone puts Joey down for the count, and while he recovers, the Colonists are surprised by a new arrival and a very wet situation. Mike and Vlad set out on what turns into a dangerous recon mission.

Episode #9: Breaking Point (air date: 2009-09-15)

The colonists work on a scout vehicle and make some customized changes on their escape truck. Tempers flare when the traders return. A colonist hits his breaking point.

Episode #10: Exodus (air date: 2009-09-22)

Mike recovers from a nasty crash and helps the others beef up the Colony's defenses. Then, the Colonists race to finish the escape truck before the marauders launch their final offensive.

  The Colony season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In