Site header
RSS feed

The Crown season 1

  The Crown season 2→
The Crown season 1 poster
10 episodes (4158 views)
Air weekdate:Sunday
Cast:Claire Foy, Matt Smith, John Lithgow, Jared Harris, Vanessa Kirby, Greg Wise, Victoria Hamilton, Eileen Atkins, Harriet Walter, Jeremy Northam, Alex Jennings, Lia Williams, Ben Miles, James Hillier, Julian Baring, Anton Lesser, Matthew Goode, Pip Torrens, Harry Hadden-Paton, Helena Bonham Carter, Olivia Colman, Tobias Menzies, Josh O'Connor, Erin Doherty
Genre:Drama, History
8.9/10(692 votes)

The Crown is a British drama television series based on the biography of Queen Elizabeth II. The plot covers the story of the young queen from the day of her marriage in 1947 to the present day. She came to the power at a difficult time for the country. Elizabeth ascended the throne at the age of 25 after her father, King George, died unexpectedly. In the center of the TV show – intrigues, manipulation and love affairs that take place behind closed doors of the two most famous British homes: Buckingham Palace and house number 10 Downing Street – and their impact on world history in the second half of the XX century.

The Crown season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Wolferton Splash (air date: 2016-11-04)

A young Princess Elizabeth marries Prince Philip. As King George VI's health worsens, Winston Churchill is elected prime minister for the second time.

360p (mp4 382.0 MB)
Episode #2: Hyde Park Corner (air date: 2016-11-04)

With King George too ill to travel, Elizabeth and Philip embark on a four-continent Commonwealth tour. Party leaders attempt to undermine Churchill.

360p (mp4 411.4 MB)
Episode #3: Windsor (air date: 2016-11-04)

With Elizabeth in new role, Philip tries to assert some power. Churchill wants to delay the coronation. King George's disgraced brother arrives.

360p (mp4 406.2 MB)
Episode #4: Act of God (air date: 2016-11-04)

When dense smog cripples London for days and creates a serious health hazard, Churchill's inaction leaves him vulnerable to his political enemies.

360p (mp4 504.7 MB)
Episode #5: Smoke and Mirrors (air date: 2016-11-04)

Elizabeth rejects protocol by appointing Philip to coordinate her coronation, but his ideas create conflict. The Duke of Windsor returns to London.

360p (mp4 358.6 MB)
Episode #6: Gelignite (air date: 2016-11-04)

Margaret and Peter come to Elizabeth with a request. With a royal scandal about to break in the newspapers, the Queen Mother intervenes.

360p (mp4 411.7 MB)
Episode #7: Scientia Potentia Est (air date: 2016-11-04)

As the Soviets test the H-bomb, both Churchill and Eden have major health crises. Angry about her inadequate education, Elizabeth hires a tutor.

360p (mp4 506.6 MB)
Episode #8: Pride and Joy (air date: 2016-11-04)

Elizabeth and Philip go on an exhausting world journey. Margaret takes over some of her sister's official duties and tries to liven things up.

360p (mp4 586.2 MB)
Episode #9: Assassins (air date: 2016-11-04)

As tensions with Philip increase, Elizabeth spends time with her old friend Porchey. Churchill's portrait is painted for his 80th birthday.

360p (mp4 524.3 MB)
Episode #10: Gloriana (air date: 2016-11-04)

Margaret and Peter are reunited, but another obstacle stands in their way. Elizabeth is torn between her duty as Queen and her love for her sister.

360p (mp4 474.7 MB)

The Crown season 1 promo

  The Crown season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In