Site header
RSS feed

The Jim Gaffigan Show season 1

  The Jim Gaffigan Show season 2→
The Jim Gaffigan Show season 1 poster
11 episodes (601 views)

Air weekdate:Wednesday Cast:Ashley Williams, Jim Gaffigan, Michael Ian Black, Adam Goldberg, Tongayi Chirisa Genre:Comedy Channel:TV Land Status:Ended

7 (4 votes)

The Jim Gaffigan Show is an autobiographical TV series of the famous stand-up comedian. The plot of the TV show revolves around the Jim's endless attempts harmonize the work and family life with his wife Jeannie and five kids. This story is based on his real life with real advantages and disadvantages. In addition to his family, Jim loves food and loves himself. He has an insatiable appetite and can eat anywhere and at any time. Jim enjoys life, and often simple chores of life are transformed into funny situations.

The Jim Gaffigan Show season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2015-07-15)

Pilot episode introducing Jim, his family, and friends as he struggles to find balance between fatherhood, comedy, and food.

Episode #2: Red Velvet If You Please (air date: 2015-07-22)

Jim tries to stop eating junk food and is then faced with his greatest challenge: a child's birthday cake. A hungover Dave goes with Jim to a kid's birthday party where unbeknownst to him, he is mistaken as a homeless man.

Episode #3: A Night at the Plaza (air date: 2015-07-29)

Jim plans a romantic anniversary that includes a Broadway show and stay at The Plaza hotel. The night is interrupted by visits from Daniel, Dave, Dave’s girlfriend and her jealous ex. Not quite the anniversary Jim had planned.

Episode #4: In the Name of the Father (air date: 2015-08-05)

Jim and Jeannie help Daniel deal with the tension between him and his father by having dinner with the two of them. Later, Dave joins the group for a crazy night out.

Episode #5: Super Great Daddy Day (air date: 2015-08-12)
Episode #6: Go Shorty, It's Your Birthday (air date: 2015-08-19)

Jim upsets Jeannie when he celebrates Dave's birthday instead of hers, even though Jeannie requested no celebration for her.

Episode #7: My Friend the Priest (air date: 2015-08-26)

Jim has finally been asked to do “The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.” Jeannie, trying to make a friendship happen between Jim and their Priest Father Nicholas, invites him to tag along. An already nervous Jim is not pleased.

Episode #8: Superdad (air date: 2015-09-02)

Jim ends up being featured on a magazine cover, but Jeannie is upset when the accompanying article doesn't mention her at all.

Episode #9: The Bible Story (air date: 2015-09-09)
Episode #10: Maria (air date: 2015-09-16)
Episode #11: Wonderful (air date: 2015-09-23)

The Jim Gaffigan Show season 1 promo

  The Jim Gaffigan Show season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In