Site header
RSS feed

The Listener season 2

←The Listener season 1 The Listener season 3→
The Listener season 2 poster
13 episodes (1852 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Craig Olejnik, Ennis Esmer, Lauren Lee Smith, Arnold Pinnock, Anthony Lemke, Colm Feore, Mylène Dinh-Robic, Lisa Marcos, Peter Stebbings, Tara Spencer-Nairn, Rainbow Sun Francks Genre:Crime, Drama, Fantasy Channel:CTV Status:Ended

8 (30 votes)

The Listener season 2 episodes list:

Episode #1: Lady in the Lake (air date: 2011-02-08)

Toby, still haunted by guilt over the murder of his friend Detective Charlie Marks and the disappearance of his mother – has resolved to stop fighting against his mysterious gift and use his telepathic abilities to help others. When he revives a woman who nearly drowned, her amnesia gives him the perfect opportunity. As he sets out to help her remember her past, she’s also being investigated by Sgt. Michelle McCluskey of the IIB, who has taken a special interest in Toby’s connection to the woman and uncovered his more than coincidental history with a number of major criminal cases in the past.

Episode #2: Crime Seen (air date: 2011-02-15)

Sgt. McCluskey recruits Toby on a case involving smuggled weapons, which takes a turn for the worse when an undercover operative winds up dead.

Episode #3: In His Sights (air date: 2011-02-22)

Toby investigates an assassination threat against a high-ranking military colonel who may have been involved in the mysterious disappearance of an army private.

Episode #4: The Brothers Volkov (air date: 2011-03-08)

Toby and Michelle investigate a suspicious homicide when a Russian Consul General is found dead and his son, protected by diplomatic immunity, confesses to his murder.

Episode #5: Inner Circle (air date: 2011-03-15)

Toby is brought in to investigate corrupt cops, but finds himself in over his head when one of them ends up dead from a suspected drug overdose.

Episode #6: The Magician (air date: 2011-03-22)

Magnus, an imprisoned criminal mastermind holds the key to the whereabouts of a kidnapped judge.

Episode #7: Ace in the Hole (air date: 2011-04-01)

The death of a CSIS agent and a breach of classified intelligence prompt Michelle to turn to her estranged husband and Toby to infiltrate a high-stakes poker game.

Episode #8: Vanished (air date: 2011-04-08)

A mysterious woman with an unexplained psychic gift may hold the key to helping Toby uncover the whereabouts of a wealthy businessman's kidnapped baby.

Episode #9: Jericho (air date: 2011-04-15)

Toby goes undercover to help expose the identity of a hacker known as “Jericho-11” in a cyber crime investigation involving large-scale identity theft.

Episode #10: Desperate Hours (air date: 2011-04-22)

Toby and Oz are taken hostage by two men posing as security guards when they are dispatched to a routine call in the financial district.

Episode #11: To Die For (air date: 2011-05-10)

Sgt. McCluskey, with the help of Toby, tries to determine if a mob boss is really behind the murder of Will Sterling, the business partner of a celebrated restaurant chef.

Episode #12: Eye of the Storm (air date: 2011-05-17)

Toby helps Sgt. McCluskey uncover who is behind the leak of government information and a sex tape featuring the Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Episode #13: Reckoning (air date: 2011-05-24)

Toby connects with a gifted young woman whose mental powers appear to rival or even surpass his own who maybe connected to a series of suspicious suicides linked to an old biker gang.

←The Listener season 1 The Listener season 3→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In