Site header
RSS feed

The Lottery season 1

The Lottery season 1 poster
10 episodes (1974 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Marley Shelton, Michael Graziadei, David Alpay, Martin Donovan, Shelley Conn, Yul Vazquez, Vanessa Keller Genre:Drama, Thriller Channel:Lifetime Status:Ended

7.7 (7 votes)

Very futuristic dramatic story reveals the secrets of the possibility of human development in the future. You can imagine that when that woman's reproductive function ceases to perform its role ?! Therefore to prevent the destruction of the human race it was decided to fertilize hundred embryos by artificially. Further, by lotteries are chosen are those women which have the opportunity to become surrogate mothers. It all starts with the replanting of embryos. Following this process will have a lot of problems. In other words, do not do in this matter without surprises. With women there is something strange informed the inability of women to bear children. Today's world is on the brink of devastation after the last born at six babies in the last six years. Long problemm research team of scientists led by Dr. Alison Lennon opened the way to the embryo fertilization as a result, they were able to fertilize a hundred eggs. As usual, the government intervenes in the scientific process. The Prime Minister Darius Hayes decides to inform the president of the news about the scientific breakthrough. The next challenge for the scientists is the definition of hundreds of women which will be participating in the surrogacy program. This is another rather important step the result of which was derived using the lotteries. Further, there is a real struggle for the right to receive the family and the child.

The Lottery season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2014-07-20)

A dystopian future is driven by a global fertility crisis. In the opener, Dr. Alison Lennon fertilizes 100 eggs and convinces the president to hold a national lottery to see who will carry the prized embryos to term. Unfortunately, a battle over the control of the embryos begins.

Episode #2: Rules of the Game (air date: 2014-07-27)

Alison faces the aftermath of her actions; Vanessa, Darius and the president's advisors debate the next steps of the lottery. Meanwhile, Kyle and Elvis seek refuge with an old friend, until Elvis suffers a diabetic attack that puts his life in danger and threatens to expose them.

Episode #3: Greater Good (air date: 2014-08-03)

Vanessa, Darius, and President Westwood deal with the hostage crisis. Alison and James make a strange discovery after testing Kyle that may lead to more questions than answers. The world reacts to news of the lottery as the U.S. government prepares to open the testing centers.

Episode #4: Genie (air date: 2014-08-10)

Vanessa has second thoughts about the lottery and consults Darius and the President about shifting the control back to the government. Darius and Vanessa discover the culprit behind the diplomat’s kidnapping and death while Alison and James quarantine Kyle as they dive further into the anomalies found in his blood.

Episode #5: Crystal City (air date: 2014-08-17)

President Westwood and First Lady, Gabrielle, announce the two hundred lottery finalists and prepare for the opening night reception. Vanessa uncovers a startling truth connected to the kidnapping in China. Things become dangerous as Alison and James get closer to uncovering clues about the fertility crisis. Kyle and his ex-wife Tracy appear in court to fight for custody of Elvis.

Episode #6: Sleep Deprived (air date: 2014-08-24)

As the Lottery contestants acclimate to the pressures of their new lives, Vanessa works against Darius’ methods to control the Lottery. Meanwhile, Kyle meets an unlikely new ally, and Alison’s investigation finally comes to a head.

Episode #7: St. Michael (air date: 2014-09-07)

Alison and James share their theory about the source of the fertility crisis with Vanessa. Separately, Vanessa discovers Darius has some co-conspirators as his plans to take over the Lottery continue to escalate. Kyle is asked to compromise his relationship with Allison by the MayTwos and Gabrielle takes the press behind the scenes of The Lottery as contestants face psychological evaluations.

Episode #8: Truth Be Told (air date: 2014-09-14)

Alison follows up on the evidence James uncovered, but her investigation hits a dead end. Vanessa uncovers Darius’ plan to take control of the Lottery. Meanwhile, Kyle discovers the MayTwos’ real agenda and confides in Alison to help. Perry attempts to help Angela as she struggles in the final round of the Lottery competition.

Episode #9: Mr. Torino (air date: 2014-09-21)

The President discovers that Gabrielle has made a deal with Perry and confronts her.

Episode #10: In Extremis (air date: 2014-09-28)

The President announces the winners; the mystery behind the infertility crisis comes to a head.

The Lottery season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In