Site header
RSS feed

The River season 1

The River season 1 poster
8 episodes (2270 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Leslie Hope, Joe Anderson, Bruce Greenwood, Thomas Kretschmann, Paul Blackthorne, Eloise Mumford, Lee Tergesen, Paulina Gaitan, Shaun Parkes, Daniel Zacapa Genre:Adventure, Drama, Horror, Science-Fiction Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

6.7 (25 votes)

Horror was shot in pseudo-style of the movie "Paranormal Activity". Famous researcher Dr. Emmet Cole goes deep into the Amazon, and disappears. Six months later, his son Lincoln, along with a team of friends sets out to find his father... Steven Spielberg is one of the producers of the TV show.

The River season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1:
Episode #2: Marbeley (air date: 2012-02-07)

The spirit of Dr. Emmet gets into Jahel, the message is clear, go home! Tess then is determined to go and find clues to Cole's whereabouts. While on the mission, they discover a tree with children dolls that is suspected to guard of the "spirit of the abandoned girl" who drowned in the river. Then, a member of the crew goes missing and they realize they have to survive the nightmare of an angry spirit.

Episode #3: Los Ciegos (air date: 2012-02-14)

When the crew of the Magus goes blind from tree spores, lone holdout AJ must overcome his most-paralyzing fear to find a cure before the blindness becomes permanent; the local tribe stalks the crew and judges if they are worthy to stay in the jungle.

Episode #4: A Better Man (air date: 2012-02-21)

The Magus team encounters one of Emmet's colleagues who disappeared six months ago and discover he's been the victim of a mystical curse that is a life or death matter. But when the others plan to leave and continue the mission, Lincoln must face this challenge and be the moral compass.

Episode #5: Peaches (air date: 2012-02-28)

The Magus crew are run aground by another vessel, and soon learn that the seemingly welcoming crew members of a ship claiming to have come to their rescue have in fact a very different agenda, causing a dire, life-and-death situation. The crew also make a shocking discovery that will leave one of them in tears.

Episode #6: Doctor Emmet Cole (air date: 2012-03-06)

The Magus crew arrive at Sahte Falls and find footage that Emmet filmed of the days leading up to his disappearance. Lincoln and Tess have no choice but to watch as Emmet battles for survival on his way to the mysterious Source of all magic. Meanwhile, Lena has a confession to make to one of her crewmates.

Episode #7: The Experiment (air date: 2012-03-13)

The Magus crew find themselves in a stark predicament as they're stalked by a cannibalistic terror while searching through an abandoned research facility following mysterious clues that suggest Dr. Emmet Cole may still be alive. Meanwhile, security force leader Kurt is forced to make a heavy personal sacrifice when it comes to the safety of the crew.

Episode #8: Row, Row, Row Your Boat (air date: 2012-03-20)

With a course now plotted for their final destination, the Magus crew suddenly finds itself in complete chaos when a member of their own is shot dead, leading Jahel to call upon the spirit of the Boiúna to help, against the wishes of her father. The crew's quest is threatened further by the unknown killer, as the situation continues to spiral out of control.


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In