Site header
RSS feed

The Stand season 1

The Stand season 1 poster
4 episodes (921 views)

Air weekdate: Cast:Gary Sinise, Adam Storke, Molly Ringwald, Stephen King, Matt Frewer, Corin Nemec, Miguel Ferrer, Ruby Dee, Rob Lowe, Ray Walston, Bill Fagerbakke, Laura San Giacomo, Jamey Sheridan, Kellie Overbey, Ossie Davis, Shawnee Smith, Ed Harris, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Kathy Bates, Max Wright, Rick Aviles, Sam Anderson, Sherman Howard Genre:Fantasy, Horror, Mini-Series Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

8.4 (13 votes)

A terrible virus is leaking from a secret base. All laboratory staff killed in their workplaces. Only the one guard with his wife and child could escape miraculously from the trap. But unfortunately they won’t escape a terrible fate, they became infected by the virus that causes the awful epidemy. In the short run epidemy caused a death thousands people serously spread all over the world. Before the death of main character, the guard had time to inform about some black man of darkness, from which there is no salvation…

The Stand season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Plague (air date: 1994-05-08)

When a deadly virus escapes from a government research facility, few prove to be immune to its effects. With symptoms similar to the flu, those who come into contact with it quickly die. One survivor is Stu Redmond, a gas station attendant from Texas, who suffers no ill effects whatsoever. Kept in a medical research facility in Vermont, doctors try to determine why he is still alive. Others that also survive include Frannie Goldsmith who lives with her dad; Nick Andros, a deaf-mute; a rock musician, Larry Underwood; and Lloyd Henreid, in jail for murder. Survivors begin to have dreams, either about an old Afican-American woman, Mother Abigail, or a much scarier evil man.

Episode #2: The Dreams (air date: 1994-05-09)

The plague has taken its toll and only those immune to the virus are alive. The forces of good and evil are slowly taking shape. Those that have been dreaming about Mother Abigail are slowly making their way towards her in Nebraska. Stu Redmond joins up with Frannie Goldsmith and others. When Nick Andros and the first of the travelers arrive, Mother Abigail tells them they will soon be moving further west, to Colorado. Randall Flagg is gathering his own forces as he releases Lloyd Henreid from jail. Through her dreams, he also recruits Nadine Cross, who had been traveling with Larry Underwood.

Episode #3: The Betrayal (air date: 1994-05-11)

Hundreds are now in Boulder, Colorado with Mother Abigail but Randall Flagg has sent Nadine Cross to infiltrate the group. Unable to seduce Larry, she then sets her sights on Harold. But just as the citizens begin to organize their lives, Mother Abigail leaves Boulder. The residents do become concerned about what Randall Flagg, based in Las Vegas, may be up to and decide to send three people west to find out.

Episode #4: The Stand (air date: 1994-05-12)

The final confrontation between good and evil takes shape. Tom gathers information and tries to return to Boulder. With Mother Abigail gone and several members of the committee killed in an explosion, Stu, Larry, Glen and Ralph set off West as instructed. Nadine and Harold set off for Las Vegas but Randall Flagg has something special in store for both of them. Flagg's group starts to fall apart. Trashcan Man decides to set the biggest fire of his life.

The Stand season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In