Site header
RSS feed

The Streets Of San Francisco season 5

←The Streets Of San Francisco season 4  
The Streets Of San Francisco season 5 poster
24 episodes (38 views)

Air weekdate: Cast:Karl Malden, Michael Douglas, Darleen Carr, Richard Hatch Genre:Action, Adventure, Crime Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

8 (8 votes)

The Streets Of San Francisco season 5 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Thrill Killers (1) (air date: 1976-09-30)

Misguided radicals take a jury hostage in a case where corrupt ""movement leaders"" are being tried for murder.

Episode #2: The Thrill Killers (2) (air date: 1976-10-07)
Episode #3: Dead or Alive (air date: 1976-10-21)

A millionaire's (Duff) daughter (Eilbacher) is raped and murdered at a public tennis court. He finds a suspect and sends handbills over the city, posting a $1 million dead or alive reward for the suspect (Gail). The SFPD has to spend an extraordinary amount of time and manpower on this case when the greed of ""human nature"" takes over, causing innocents to be injured or killed in the process of trying to collect the reward.

Episode #4: The Drop (air date: 1976-10-28)
Episode #5: No Minor Vices (air date: 1976-11-04)

The father of a 16-year old girl murders her ""johns"" one by one, unbeknownst to her.

Episode #6: In Case of Madness (air date: 1976-11-11)

A songwriter-singer (Arnaz Jr.) is a suspect in the murder of his producer (Janis).

Episode #7: Till Death Do Us Part (air date: 1976-11-18)

Stone must protect a former book keeper's wife (Jessica Walter), in order to have her testify against several high profile mobsters who want her dead because of the evidence she has against them.

Episode #8: Child of Anger (air date: 1976-12-02)

A clothing designer (Dorothy Malone) finds herself on the front page news after her daughter (Leslie Ackerman) confesses to the murder of her latest fling. Later, Lt. Stone and Inspector Robbins investigate her daughter's claim only to realize that she's really a witness and not a murderer, but will it be too late now that one of the murders (Jerry Douglas) decides that she may be able to identify him?

Episode #9: Hot Dog (air date: 1976-12-09)

Inpector Stone and Robbins go after a gang of thieves who use motor cycles to make there get away.

Episode #10: Castle of Fear (air date: 1976-12-23)
Episode #11: One Last Trick (air date: 1977-01-06)

A former prostitute (Purcell) goes back to work to smoke out the murderer of another prostitute.

Episode #12: Monkey is Back (air date: 1977-01-13)

As a dare to try to win a spot among a gang of high school thugs in the 1950's, Charley Belasco commits a crime that sends him to prison for 20 years. Upon his release, he goes on a murderous rampage to hunt down the the high school thugs who spurned him.

Episode #13: The Cannibals (air date: 1977-01-20)

A mobster's son steals loot from his father and seeks protection from federal authorities in exchange for being a material witness against his father.

Episode #14: Who Killed Helen French? (air date: 1977-02-03)

The police learn that a victim of spousal abuse has been leading a double life.

Episode #15: A Good Cop...But (air date: 1977-02-10)
Episode #16: Hang Tough (air date: 1977-02-17)

A narcotics cop (Beatty) who has only four months to go till retirement, roughs up a drug pusher (Campos) and plants a knife on him. In the cop's efforts to cover this up, blackmail and murder ensue. A parallel story has to do with uncovering the ""Tucson connection"", a major drug ring operating in San Francisco.

Episode #17: Innocent No More (air date: 1977-02-24)
Episode #18: Once a Con (air date: 1977-03-03)
Episode #19: Interlude (air date: 1977-04-28)
Episode #20: Dead Lift (air date: 1977-05-05)

A bodybuilder's short temper causes murder.

Episode #21: Breakup (air date: 1977-05-12)

An episode where there are two parallel stories: A small business owner (Roberts) is going through divorce proceedings while his business is in financial straits. His wife's lawyer (Pressman) just happens to also be hunted by a revenge-seeking ex-con (Murdock).

Episode #22: Let's Pretend We're Strangers (air date: 1977-05-19)

A public defender (Linda Kelsey) is convinced that a young man (Wheeler) accused of murder, is innocent. Stone and Robbins are not convinced.

Episode #23: Time Out (air date: 1977-06-02)

A San Quentin prison guard must hunt down the criminals who escaped while under his guard.

Episode #24: The Canine Collar (air date: 1977-06-09)
←The Streets Of San Francisco season 4  

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In