Site header
RSS feed

The Twilight Zone season 1

  The Twilight Zone season 2→
The Twilight Zone season 1 poster
44 episodes (728 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Rod Serling Genre:Fantasy, Science-Fiction, Suspense Channel:CBS Status:Ended

9 (59 votes)

The Twilight Zone season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Where is Everybody? (air date: 1959-10-02)

Mike Ferris finds himself in a town strangely devoid of people. But despite the emptiness, he has the odd feeling that he's being watched...

Episode #2: One for the Angels (air date: 1959-10-09)

A street salesman cleverly eludes Death. But if he lives, a little girl must die in his place.

Episode #3: Mr. Denton on Doomsday (air date: 1959-10-16)

A has-been, drunk gunslinger finds his fast-draw abilities magically restored.

Episode #4: The Sixteen-Millimeter Shrine (air date: 1959-10-23)

An aging, former movie star lives and dreams in the past, constantly watching her old movies alone in her room.

Episode #5: Walking Distance (air date: 1959-10-30)

Martin Sloan, driving through the country, leaves his car and starts to walk toward his hometown, Homewood. He finds things exactly as they were when he was a child. He soon realizes he's gone back in time.

Episode #6: Escape Clause (air date: 1959-11-06)

A hypochondriac exchanges his soul for immortality and indestructibility.

Episode #7: The Lonely (air date: 1959-11-13)

Corry, a man stranded on an asteroid after being convicted of a crime, receives a present of a robot who looks and sounds like a real woman.

Episode #8: Time Enough at Last (air date: 1959-11-20)

A bank teller, obsessed with reading, finds himself alone after a nuclear blast.

Episode #9: Perchance to Dream (air date: 1959-11-27)

A man is terrified of falling asleep for fear he might die.

Episode #10: Judgment Night (air date: 1959-12-04)

In 1942, a German wonders why he's on the deck of a British steamship, with no memory of how he got there, and an overwhelming sense of impending doom.

Episode #11:
Episode #12: What You Need (air date: 1959-12-25)

A two-bit thug thinks he's found the key to a better life in an old sidewalk salesman who has the uncanny ability to tell people what they need the most.

Episode #13: The Four of Us are Dying (air date: 1960-01-01)

A man who can change his face to resemble others gets into hot water with gangsters.

Episode #14: Third From the Sun (air date: 1960-01-08)

With all-out nuclear war about to ignite, a scientist and his pilot friend plot to escape on an experimental spaceship.

Episode #15: I Shot an Arrow into the Air (air date: 1960-01-15)

Three astronauts believe they have crashed on an asteroid.

Episode #16: The Hitch-Hiker (air date: 1960-01-22)

Alone on a cross-country trip, a woman continually sees the same hitch-hiker everywhere she looks.

Episode #17: The Fever (air date: 1960-01-29)

Tight fisted Franklin Gibbs is not pleased when his wife wins a trip for two to Las Vegas. But things change when he falls under the spell of a slot machine that calls his name.

Episode #18: The Last Flight (air date: 1960-02-05)

A World War I flying ace flies through a mysterious cloud - and lands at a modern U.S. air base in the year 1959!

Episode #19: The Purple Testament (air date: 1960-02-12)

Lt. Fitzgerald has found his own special wartime hell. Looking into the faces of his men prior to battle, he has the disquieting ability to see who is about to die.

Episode #20: Elegy (air date: 1960-02-19)

Three astronauts land on what looks like Earth 200 years before they left--only all of the people seem frozen in time.

Episode #21: Mirror Image (air date: 1960-02-26)

Millicent Barnes sees her double at a bus terminal.

Episode #22: The Monsters are Due on Maple Street (air date: 1960-03-04)

Paranoia strikes the residents of Maple Street when they believe human-looking aliens have invaded the neighborhood.

Episode #23: A World of Difference (air date: 1960-03-11)

Businessman Arthur Curtis finds his phone dead. He is then surprised to hear a voice yell, "Cut!" and see that his office is just a set on a sound stage. Everyone tells him that he is Jerry Raigan, a drunken movie star on the decline, and "Arthur Curtis" is a character he is playing in the movie "The Private World of Arthur Curtis".

Episode #24: Long Live Walter Jameson (air date: 1960-03-18)

Walter Jameson is an excellent history teacher who talks about the past as if he had lived it.

Episode #25: People Are Alike All Over (air date: 1960-03-25)

When a space exploration crashes on Mars, the surviving passenger is surprised to find that Martians are human-looking, very friendly and apparently just like us...

Episode #26: Execution (air date: 1960-04-01)

Just before being hanged for shooting a man in the back, a man in 1880 is transported into the future.

Episode #27: The Big Tall Wish (air date: 1960-04-08)

Even though Jackson breaks his hand prior to the fight, he wins because Henry - a boy who adores the fighter and believes in magic - made the ""big, tall wish."" After the fight the boxer refuses to believe in magic. Henry tells him if he doesn't believe, it won't be true. Jackson just can't believe. Suddenly, Jackson is back in the ring, and counted out.

Episode #28: A Nice Place to Visit (air date: 1960-04-15)

After being shot to death, Rocky Valentine encounters the amiable white-haired Mr. Pip, who gives Rocky everything he wishes for.

Episode #29: Nightmare as a Child (air date: 1960-04-29)

Schoolteacher Helen Foley finds a strange and very serious little girl on the stairs outside her apartment. The little girl seems to know her, and tries to jog her memory about a man she saw earlier that day. The man arrives at Helen's door.

Episode #30: A Stop at Willoughby (air date: 1960-05-06)

Riding home on the train one day, a man falls asleep and dreams it is 1880, and he is entering a small town called Willoughby.

Episode #31: The Chaser (air date: 1960-05-13)

A man, desperate to win the affection of a beautiful woman, slips her a love potion. He is overjoyed that the potion works so first.

Episode #32: A Passage for Trumpet (air date: 1960-05-20)

A trumpet player who's convinced he'll never amount to anything attempts suicide and finds himself in a world where no one can hear or see him.

Episode #33: Mr. Bevis (air date: 1960-06-03)

A man (Bevis) meets his guardian angel.

Episode #34: The After Hours (air date: 1960-06-10)

A woman discovers that the floor of a department store, on which she bought a gold thimble, doesn't exist - and that her ""saleslady"" is really a mannequin!

Episode #35: The Mighty Casey (air date: 1960-06-17)

Dr. Stillman arranges to have his human-looking robot signed up as the star pitcher of the Hoboken Zephyrs. The team zooms to fourth place thanks to Casey. After he's beaned by a ball, a doctor discovers Casey has no heart. The rules say nine men make up a team, and without a heart Casey is not a man. Dr. Stillman gives Casey a heart, but he becomes too compassionate to strike out other players. The Zephyrs lose the pennant, and Casey is washed up in baseball. Dr. Stillman gives the coach, Mouth McGarry, Casey's blueprints as a momento. Looking at them, Mcgarry gets a sudden inspiration, and chases after the doctor

Episode #36: A World of His Own (air date: 1960-07-01)

A playwright makes characters come to life.

Episode #37: (air date: 2016-10-21)
Episode #38: (air date: 2016-10-21)
Episode #39: (air date: 2016-10-21)
Episode #40: (air date: 2016-10-21)
Episode #41: (air date: 2016-10-21)
Episode #42: (air date: 2016-10-21)
Episode #43: (air date: 2016-10-21)
Episode #44: (air date: 2016-10-21)
  The Twilight Zone season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In