Site header
RSS feed

Top Chef season 8

←Top Chef season 7 Top Chef season 9→
Top Chef season 8 poster
17 episodes (189 views)

Air weekdate:Thursday Cast:Padma Lakshmi, Tom Colicchio, Gail Simmons, Emeril Lagasse, Hugh Acheson Genre:Food, Game Show, Reality Channel:Bravo (US) Status:Continuing

8.4 (25 votes)

Top Chef season 8 episodes list:

Episode #1: History Never Repeats (air date: 2010-12-01)

Bravo's Top Chef congregates a dream team of 18 past cheftestants who nearly won the title to return to see if they have what it takes. The 2010 Primetime Emmy Award-winning Top Chef returns to New York City for Season 8 with host Padma Lakshmi and head judge chef Tom Colicchio, alongside judges Gail Simmons and new this season, best-selling author and chef, Anthony Bourdain.

Episode #2: Night At the Museum (air date: 2010-12-08)

Joe Jonas challenges chefs to create a snack for children; breakfasts inspired by a dinosaur's diet.

Episode #3: New York's Finest (air date: 2010-12-15)

A mise-en-place relay race; chefs cook in four of New York's finest restaurants.

Episode #4: Advantage Chef (air date: 2010-12-22)

The chefs unexpectedly find themselves without even their knives when they are asked to make stuffing. Next up is catering an event at the U.S. Open.

Episode #5: Dim Sum Lose Sum (air date: 2011-01-05)
Episode #6: We're Gonna Need a Bigger Boat (air date: 2011-01-12)

Contestants are taken on a fishing expedition.

Episode #7: Restaurant Wars: One Night Only (air date: 2011-01-19)

Fish fillet contest; chefs must open ``one night only'' restaurants in New York City.

Episode #8: An Offer They Can't Refuse (air date: 2011-02-02)

Designer Isaac Mizrahi judges. Contestants are judged on presentation and plating; traditional three-course Italian meal.

Episode #9: Feeding Fallon (air date: 2011-02-09)
Episode #10: Lock Down (air date: 2011-02-16)

It’s a Sesame Street kind of day when the chefs find themselves cooking to please Muppet palates. Next they are tasked with making a dish at a Target store.

Episode #11: For the Gulf (air date: 2011-02-23)
Episode #12: Give Me Your Huddled Masses (air date: 2011-03-02)

The chefs need to make something out of nothing; the contestants head to Ellis Island, where they must make a dish based on their heritage.

Episode #13: Fit for a King (air date: 2011-03-09)

The chefs set sail for the Bahamas, and each participates in a culinary duel against the person who was crowned the winner during their first stint on the show. Later, they create meals for Bahamian royalty, but it's a royal pain with limited cooking equipment.

Episode #14: Island Fever (air date: 2011-03-16)

The contestants cater a yacht club's anniversary party, but only after they have gone conch fishing.

Episode #15: Last Supper (air date: 2011-03-23)
Episode #16: Finale (air date: 2011-03-30)

The remaining two chefs have no time to digest what just happened as their final challenge is immediately announced. The 2 finalists choose their sous-chefs... blindfolded!

Episode #17: Watch What Happens Reunion (air date: 2011-04-06)
←Top Chef season 7 Top Chef season 9→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In