Site header
RSS feed

Transparent season 1

  Transparent season 2→
Transparent season 1 poster
11 episodes (3333 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Jeffrey Tambor, Amy Landecker, Jay Duplass, Trace Lysette, Kathryn Hahn, Judith Light, Gaby Hoffmann Genre:Comedy Channel:Amazon Status:Continuing

8.4 (10 votes)

This is comedy about a family from Los Angeles, which has a serious problem with the concept of “personal space”. In this study of the sex, memories, gender and heritage past and future intersect again when in the course of a tragic accident all the secrets float out.

Transparent season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2014-09-26)

An LA family with serious boundary issues has its past and future unravel when a dramatic admission causes everyone's secrets to spill out.

Episode #2: The Letting Go (air date: 2014-09-26)

Maura embraces her new journey, but nothing about life as a woman is easy – making friends, finding a new community and, above all, coming out to her children. Sarah introduces her husband to her ex-girlfriend. Josh pays a visit to his ex-babysitter. Ali gets closer to her trainer.

Episode #3: Rollin' (air date: 2014-09-26)

Maura moves out of the family house and into a lively new apartment complex, just as Sarah needs a new home after dismantling her perfect life. Josh has to reconsider his sudden vision of starting a family. Ali finds some new boundaries to cross.

Episode #4: Moppa (air date: 2014-09-26)

Maura finally comes out to Ali and they join Sarah on a field trip to the mall, where they all get rude lessons in womanhood. Josh is forced to confront his past thanks to questions from Syd about his long-time relationship with Rita.

Episode #5: Wedge (air date: 2014-09-26)

When Shelly's husband goes missing, Sarah, Josh and Ali set out to find him but instead find themselves lost in their past. Ali can no longer keep Maura's secret from Josh, which sends him into a tailspin. When Maura runs into a Pfefferman family friend she takes a stand for her new identity.

Episode #6: The Wilderness (air date: 2014-09-26)

As they struggle to come to terms with Maura, Josh looks for answers from a rabbi, and Ali looks for answers in a Gender Studies class with Syd. Sarah is left to answer questions from her own kids, who meet Maura for the first time.

Episode #7: Symbolic Exemplar (air date: 2014-09-26)

Josh goes on a date with Raquel. Ali explores her feminine side with a TA from Gender Studies class. The kids turn out for Maura's performance in a talent show, but her delight quickly turns to dejection.

Episode #8: Best New Girl (air date: 2014-09-26)

In a flashback, Mort escapes with a friend to a cross-dressing retreat in the woods, and becomes captivated with a very accepting woman. Left alone after cancelling her Bat Mitzvah, 13-year-old Ali finds trouble with an older man at the beach.

Episode #9: Looking Up (air date: 2014-09-26)

Maura finds solace with ex-wife, Shelly, and the two hatch a plot to help Ed realize his wishes. Sarah spends time with her ex-husband and begins to question their breakup. Raquel finally breaks through to Josh. When all members of the family are summoned to Shelly's, they are in for a few surprises.

Episode #10: Why Do We Cover The Mirrors? (air date: 2014-09-26)

A funeral brings all the Pfeffermans together and reunites them with their past – Shelley and Maura with old friends, Sarah with her ex, and Josh with his teenage babysitter. Just when they thought there were no more secrets, the family busts out a few more.

Episode #11: (air date: 2014-09-26)

Transparent season 1 promo

  Transparent season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In