Site header
RSS feed

True Detective season 2

←True Detective season 1  
True Detective season 2 poster
8 episodes (2192 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Michelle Monaghan, Kevin Dunn, Michael Potts, Tory Kittles, Alexandra Daddario, Woody Harrelson, Matthew McConaughey, Kelly Reilly, Vince Vaughn, Taylor Kitsch, Colin Farrell, Rachel McAdams Genre:Crime, Drama, Mystery Channel:HBO Status:Continuing

9.1 (178 votes)

Actions of the second season begin with the shocking crime the murder of the Mayor. This incident plunges local people into horror, as the murder itself is so perfectly thought out and precisely planned, so that it can only be assumed who is be capable of committing such an offence. There are four heroes in the centre of the story, which are united by the homicide case of the Mayor. They are: a policeman who has found the body; a detective who takes bribes and is not able to keep his anger under control, and, furthermore, who has previously been investigating the case of disappearance of the Mayor. The third person is a sheriff who is partial to alcohol and games of chances, by the way, the corpse was found on sheriff’s territory. And a criminal who had unfinished business with murdered, and can now fail in a final attempt to make his business legal. All of them will try to find out the truth, but to do so will not be so easy. This is because each of them has own methods, which often cross thin line of legality. As far as audience is concerned, they are to face an occasional twist, unexpected turns of events and incredible tension over a view of all the series.

True Detective season 2 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Western Book of the Dead (air date: 2015-06-21)

The disappearance of a city manager disrupts a lucrative land scheme and ignites an investigation involving three police officers and a career criminal who is moving into legitimate business.

Episode #2: Night Finds You (air date: 2015-06-28)

Ben Caspar's autopsy reveals the gruesome details of his demise, and Ray and Ani wonder if it has anything to do with his fondness for prostitutes. Meanwhile, Frank looks into what might have happened to his missing fortune.

Episode #3: Maybe Tomorrow (air date: 2015-07-05)

Paul works the prostitute angle, while Frank receives the first casualty in a secret war, and steps back into a world he’d left behind.

Episode #4: Down Will Come (air date: 2015-07-12)

The detail works a pawn-shop lead to close in on a suspect in the Caspere case. Frank revisits his past to pay for his present. Velcoro, Bezzerides and Woodrugh struggle to keep the case straight in the face of corruption.

Episode #5: Other Lives (air date: 2015-07-19)

Ray and Frank contemplate new life choices. Ani and Paul follow a lead up the coast.

Episode #6: Church in Ruins (air date: 2015-07-26)

Desperate to locate a missing woman with intel on Caspere, Frank meets with Mexican drug dealers. Ani infiltrates an exclusive inner circle, with Ray and Paul keeping close tabs.

Episode #7: Black Maps and Motel Rooms (air date: 2015-08-02)

Ray, Ani and Paul take precautionary measures to elude detection and untangle a dark mystery. Frank deals with the fallout of his betrayal.

Episode #8: Omega Station (air date: 2015-08-09)

Frank, Ray and Ani weigh their options as Caspere's killer and the scope of corruption is revealed.

True Detective season 2 promo

←True Detective season 1  

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In