Site header
RSS feed

Turn season 1

  Turn season 2→
Turn season 1 poster
10 episodes (2556 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Jamie Bell, Seth Numrich, Heather Lind, Angus MacFadyen, Kevin McNally, Meegan Warner, Burn Gorman, Samuel Roukin, JJ Feild, Daniel Henshall Genre:Adventure, Drama Channel:AMC Status:Continuing

8.1 (20 votes)

This is a dramatic story on one american farmer, who created a group with his childhood friends. The group was called the Culper Ring and it played a great role during the American Revolutionary war.
The film describes events, which took place in 1776, after the great victories of British army when Long Island, Staten Island and other states where captured and passed to British. This was a time when Washington's army was in desperate straits.
It is not a story of a struggle for independence, it is also a story of the beginning of great nation and country, which has a huge influence on today's world. You can also have a sense of that time's America. It is a story of heroism, love to your country and nation, it isn't only a history. The film catches you from the very first moment. It is both interesting for children and adults. Everyone can learn something from this film. The comments of amazed people say everything: almost everyone is waiting for the next episode with great expectations and almost everyone is hopeful, that there would be a lot of seasons.
So don't lose time and begin watching this amazing film about the struggle of American people for their independence. The film shows that every people can play a great role in the victory of his country.

Turn season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2014-04-06)

During the early years of the Revolutionary War, a Long Island farmer is recruited to spy on the British army.

Episode #2: Who by Fire (air date: 2014-04-13)

To prevent Anna being blamed for the murder of a Royal Officer, Abe must find the culprit; Ben and Caleb interrogate Simcoe.

Episode #3: Of Cabbages and Kings (air date: 2014-04-20)

On the run from the British, Ben is betrayed by his own militia. Abe travels with Richard to New York to spy. Mary confronts Anna.

Episode #4: Eternity How Long (air date: 2014-04-27)

Abe and Richard grapple with orders to dig up gravestones; Ben and Caleb try to get their intelligence to General Washington.

Episode #5: Epiphany (air date: 2014-05-04)

Celeb and Ben follow mysterious orders; Washington's army crosses into enemy territory.

Episode #6: Mr. Culpeper (air date: 2014-05-11)

Abe heads to New York and runs into a desperate patriot along the way. Ben is tasked with creating America's first spy ring.

Episode #7: Mercy Moment Murder Measure (air date: 2014-05-18)

An old threatening presence returns to Setauket, worrying Abe that Anna is no longer protected.

Episode #8: Challenge (air date: 2014-05-25)

Anna looks for enemy intelligence at an exclusive gentleman's party against Abe's wishes.

Episode #9: Against Thy Neighbor (air date: 2014-06-01)

Simcoe tries to hunt out the rebel conspirators in Setauket. Ben is sent away on a secret mission.

Episode #10: The Battle of Setauket (air date: 2014-06-08)

Mary struggles when she realizes that Abe is a spy working for the other side. Ben and Caleb hope to save Patriot families when they carry out a raid on Setauket.

Turn season 1 promo

  Turn season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In