Site header
RSS feed

Waking the dead season 6

←Waking the dead season 5 Waking the dead season 7→
Waking the dead season 6 poster
12 episodes (161 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Trevor Eve, Sue Johnston, Wil Johnson, Claire Goose, Esther Hall, Felicite Du Jeu, Georgia Mackenzie, Holly Aird, Tara Fitzgerald Genre:Action, Adventure, Drama Channel:BBC One Status:Ended

8.6 (11 votes)

Waking the dead season 6 episodes list:

Episode #1: Wren Boys (1) (air date: 2007-01-07)

The team re-investigates the death of a teenage boy who was found on a building site some years ago, drowned in concrete. Part of a human ear is found in his stomach, linking him to the dumping of another seriously injured teenager in a hospital at around the same time. The ground on which the dead teenager was found belongs to a Catholic abbey which is soon to be dissolved, and the abbey owns a shrine which might contain evidence and has to be dismantled - a task which falls to the unwilling Stella Goodman.Meanwhile, new forensic scientist Dr Eve Lockhart makes her mark on the case.

Episode #2: Wren Boys (2) (air date: 2007-01-08)

Continuing the investigation of the death of a teenager whose body was found in concrete on a building site years ago. The injured Joe McDonagh finally wakes from his coma - but how much light can he throw now on a boxing bout which went badly wrong long ago?Meanwhile, there are surprises in store for Boyd and Jordan.

Episode #3: Deus ex Machina (1) (air date: 2007-01-14)

MI6 asks Boyd to reopen the case of the killing of an Iraqi dissident.Meanwhile, a man running for election as President of the Sudan announces he is going on hunger strike to protest at Britain's refusal to return the skull of a 19th century leader.

Episode #4: Deus ex Machina (2) (air date: 2007-01-15)

Boyd finds a connection between the recent murder of an Iraqi and the local ruler's skull taken from the Sudan by British troops more than a hundred years before.

Episode #5: The Fall (1) (air date: 2007-01-21)

Two sexually conjoined mummies mysteriously fall through the the ceiling of an old City bank, resulting in the Cold Case team being called in to investigate.

Episode #6: The Fall (2) (air date: 2007-01-22)

As tension builds between Grace and Boyd the truth about Lisa is revealed. Meanwhile, the team have a new lead following on from Declan's death and it's a race to find the murderer before Lisa does.

Episode #7: Mask of Sanity (1) (air date: 2007-01-28)

Two days after James Jenson is released from a psychiatric unit, the wallets of his victims are sent to a relative. Does this mean more murders could follow? And is James really responsible for the three coldcase murders, or did he take the blame for somebody else?

Episode #8: Mask of Sanity (2) (air date: 2007-01-29)

The plot thickens as Rivelli and then Harris confess to the three cold case murders. Boyd remains suspicious though - who was the real murderer and what has Jensen got to do with it all?

Episode #9: Double Bind (1) (air date: 2007-02-04)

A psychiatric patient, imprisoned for the murder of his parents as a teenager escapes and reveals the location of an unknown corpse.

Episode #10: Double Bind (2) (air date: 2007-02-05)

The case becomes more complicated as Boyd discovers that alterative practises may have contributed to Daniel's instability.

Episode #11: Yahrzeit (1) (air date: 2007-02-18)

Boyd receives an anonymous package in the post – a Nazi ceremonial dagger. Attached to it is a Cold Case number, linking it to the unsolved murder of a young girl in May 1945. It seems that Mel had been working on the case before her death, what does this mean for the Cold Case Team?

Episode #12: Yahrzeit (2) (air date: 2007-02-19)

As Ben goes missing, Boyd and his team try to force the truth out of a confused David. Boyd grows increasingly close to Sarah, and Stella travels to Poland to investigate the true story.

←Waking the dead season 5 Waking the dead season 7→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In