Site header
RSS feed

Welcome to Sweden season 1

  Welcome to Sweden season 2→
Welcome to Sweden season 1 poster
10 episodes (3044 views)

Air weekdate:Wednesday Cast:Greg Poehler, Josephine Bornebusch, Lena Olin, Patrick Duffy, Illeana Douglas, Amy Poehler, Aubrey Plaza, Christopher Wagelin, Claes Månsson, Per Svensson Genre:Comedy Channel:TV4 Status:Ended

7 (6 votes)

TV show is a fish-out-of-water comedy series based on Greg Poehler’s true life story about a New York accountant, Bruce who falls in love with a Swedish girl, Emma and follows his heart to Sweden.

Welcome to Sweden season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Day One/Välkommen (air date: 2014-03-21)

Bruce Evans quits his job as a celebrity accountant in New York to move to Sweden with the love of his life, Emma. Already on his first day he has to face new challenges in his adopted country, and above all, he has to meet his girlfriend's strange family. Bruce arrives at the airport where Emma picks him up; as she has rented out her apartment during her time in the USA, they now have to stay with her family until they can find a new place to live

Episode #2: Learn the Language/Språket (air date: 2014-03-28)

Bruce and Emma are trying to adapt to their new lives in Sweden, and Bruce tries to learn to speak Swedish. He also meets one of his previous clients, and finds an unexpected friend.

Episode #3: Proving Love/Lägenhet (air date: 2014-04-04)

Bruce and Emma finally move into Emma's flat in Stockholm and Bruce must get used to the Swedish cultural differences. The couple do not get the reaction they expected from Swedish Immigration officials when applying for Bruce's residency. Meanwhile, Bruce's belongings arrive from the States, causing more tension in their relationship.

Episode #4: Get a Job/Farthinder (air date: 2014-04-11)

Bruce is trying to start from scratch and applying for jobs. Meanwhile, his former client Gene Simmons found out that he lives in Stockholm.

Episode #5: Fitting In/Vänner (air date: 2014-04-18)

Bruce tries to make new friends in Sweden but it is not so good. While hanging friendship with his Iraqi friend on a thread. Bruce also tries to get Emma's mother Viveka on his side by spending some time with her.

Episode #6: Parents!/Föräldrar (air date: 2014-04-25)

Bruce's parents come to visit and it becomes a real culture shock for them. Emma tells Bruce that she is pregnant.

Episode #7: Homesick/Lagom (air date: 2014-05-02)

Bruce and Emma faced a major decision while Bruce gets an offer to return to the United States by Amy Poehler. Aubrey Plaza visiting Sweden and continues to haunt Bruce in an attempt to get him to return to America. Bruce takes on some Swedish celebrities as clients.

Episode #8: Breakups/Förhållanden (air date: 2014-05-09)

A family emergency situation puts a spoke in the wheel of Bruce and Emma’s plans to move back to the United States.

Episode #9: Separate Lives/Saknad (air date: 2014-05-16)

With an ocean between them, Emma and Bruce struggle to continue their lives without each other.

Episode #10: Home/Återförening (air date: 2014-05-16)

Bruce ends up in a compromising situation with Aubrey Plaza. Emma and her brother Gustav try to reunite their parents. While Bruce encounter problems when he should return to Sweden

Welcome to Sweden season 1 promo

  Welcome to Sweden season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In