Site header
RSS feed

Wentworth season 2

←Wentworth season 1 Wentworth season 3→
Wentworth season 2 poster
12 episodes (3509 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Katrina Milosevic, Danielle Cormack, Georgia Chara, Socratis Otto, Bernard Curry, Kate Jenkinson, Pia Miranda, Tammy McIntosh, Libby Tanner, Pamela Rabe, Shareena Clanton, Celia Ireland, Kris McQuade, Kate Atkinson, Catherine McClements, Robbie Magasiva, Nicole da Silva, Leeanna Walsman, Aaron Jeffery Genre:Drama Channel:SoHo Status:Continuing

9.1 (19 votes)

In season two, the Wentworth story picks up three months after Bea Smith killed Jacs Holt. Liz Birdsworth, Doreen Anderson and Sue ‘Boomer’ Jenkins are still serving time, and while Bea has been languishing in the slot, Franky Doyle has risen to the position of top dog unopposed. The sudden arrival of new Governor Joan Ferguson is about to change all that. Ferguson’s mandate is to clean up Wentworth and restore order at any cost to the inmates and her staff – Deputy Governor Vera Bennett and Corrections Officers Matthew ‘Fletch’ Fletcher and Will Jackson.

Wentworth season 2 episodes list:

Episode #1: Born Again (air date: 2014-05-20)

Three months after Jacs Holt’s death, new arrival Governor Joan Ferguson instantly makes an enemy of Franky, while Bea finds a new purpose.

Episode #2: Whatever It Takes (air date: 2014-05-27)

Bea attempts to get revenge on Brayden by goading Harry into an act of violence, whilst Franky’s determination to maintain power pushes her to extreme lengths.

Episode #3: Boys in the Yard (air date: 2014-06-03)

Following the failure of Harry to avenge their daughter’s death, Bea hatches a daring plot to lure Brayden Holt to the jail.

Episode #4: The Danger Within (air date: 2014-06-10)

Simmo warns Bea of an impending hit against her by the Holts, in retaliation for her attack on Brayden. With the induction of three new prisoners into Wentworth, Bea is jumping at shadows, not sure from which of them will attack.

Episode #5: Twist the Knife (air date: 2014-06-17)

When Bea hears that Simmo’s daughter is working for the Holts, she plants paranoia in Simmo’s mind and fuels it to further her own plans. Meanwhile, Boomer’s position as Franky’s muscle is under threat. When she goes missing a search of the prison turns violent for Will and Fletch.

Episode #6: The Pink Dragon (air date: 2014-06-24)

Simmo’s attempt to kill Bea ends in tragedy, while Liz faces her greatest dilemma – to snitch or not to snitch.

Episode #7: Metamorphosis (air date: 2014-07-01)

When Ferguson psychologically manipulates Vera she crosses a point of no return, whilst Maxine orchestrates a desperate bid to see her spurned lover.

Episode #8: Sins of the Mother (air date: 2014-07-08)

Following Ferguson’s shock revelation that she has an informer amongst the inmates, an isolated Franky sets out to expose the snitch. But in her growing paranoia, it seems just about everyone has motive and opportunity. When jail-wide drug tests are instigated, following the discovery of a discarded pregnancy test, Franky uses the bedlam to try and force a confession.

Episode #9: The Fixer (air date: 2014-07-15)

When the lab results point to Doreen being pregnant, Ferguson threatens to have Doreen’s lover, Nash’s, parole revoked unless she lies about the father. After being publicly accused by Harry Smith of an inappropriate relationship with Bea, Will comes to believe that Harry is behind his campaign of harassment.

Episode #10: Jail Birds (air date: 2014-07-22)

Liz is finally released and attempts to contact her estranged children, but her reintroduction to life outside is far from easy. Added to her troubles is Boomer’s lust for revenge, which will not stop at the walls of Wentworth. Meanwhile Derek Channing tries to build his case against Ferguson, but soon realises that she will not be taken down easily.

Episode #11: Into The Night (air date: 2014-07-29)

As Bea and Franky go to war for control of the prison, Bea puts her daring plan in motion. Meanwhile, Fletch is on a downward spiral of self-destructive behaviour as his final day at Wentworth looms.

Episode #12: Fear Her (air date: 2014-08-05)

The extent of Bea’s plan is revealed as she makes the final moves to avenge Debbie’s death. Meanwhile Franky realises she is losing the support of the women and is forced to consider a deal.

Wentworth season 2 promo

←Wentworth season 1 Wentworth season 3→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In