Site header
RSS feed

Whitechapel season 1

  Whitechapel season 2→
Whitechapel season 1 poster
3 episodes (2553 views)
Air weekdate:Wednesday
Cast:Rupert Penry-Jones, Sam Stockman, Steve Pemberton, George Rossi, Philip Davis, Hannah Walters, Claire Rushbrook, Ben Bishop
7.9/10(23 votes)

Whitechapel season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Episode 1 (air date: 2009-02-02)

In the wee hours of the morning, a police constable discovers the body of a woman lying in a yard. The victim is Cathy Lane and the medical examiner determines she was strangled and that her throat was slit. The attack probably lasted no more than a few minutes but the killer tried to gut her as well. The police, led by newly appointed DI Joe Chandler, at first focus on her husband Rob Lees, a brute of a man who also happens to be a butcher, but he has the perfect alibi: he was in the drunk tank at Charing Cross station at the time of the murder.

Episode #2: Episode 2 (air date: 2009-02-09)

Despite having given a heads up to Commander Anderson about his theory, DI Chandler is called before a review board after a second murder takes place. Again, it has all the earmarks of Jack the Ripper's second murder 100 years ago and appears to vindicate his theory of the copycat killing. DS Miles checks with some of the girls who are on the game and there is a soldier, eventually identified as Pvt. John Leary, who's been roughing some of them up. They bring him in for questioning but he proves less than cooperative.

Episode #3: Episode 3 (air date: 2009-02-16)

The killer has struck again. With one of their own as the latest victim, the police have to prepare for what should be the final murder. From the CCTV footage, they are able to trace the driver of a van that was in the area and in which they find blood evidence. It is soon evident however that the murderer has in fact stolen someone's identity and the police come to yet another dead end. DI Chandler develops his own theory as to the identity of the original Ripper leading him to a block of flats where he is assaulted.

Whitechapel season 1 promo

  Whitechapel season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In