Site header
RSS feed

Women's Murder Club season 1

Women's Murder Club season 1 poster
13 episodes (2597 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Angie Harmon , Laura Harris , Paula Newsome , Aubrey Dollar, Tyrees Allen , Rob Estes , Linda Park Genre:Crime, Drama, Mystery Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

6.4 (10 votes)

Participants of the "Women's Murder Club" are four women who different in character, behavior and attitude to life. They combines work on the investigation of complex crimes. Inspector Lindsay Boxer, City Hall's deputy district attorney Jill Bernhardt, Police Department medical examiner Claire Washburn and San Francisco crime reporter Cindy Thomas are not only looking criminals. They are also close friends, that means the conversation will go only about the murders. Relationships, love, friendship and quarrels will be closely intertwined with the disclosure of crimes.

Women's Murder Club season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Welcome to the Club (air date: 2007-10-12)

Lindsay, Claire and Jill cautiously welcome a new member to the Women's Murder Club, young reporter Cindy. Meanwhile, Lindsay and Jacobi investigate a homicide committed by a serial murderer dubbed "The Vendetta Killer". In their private lives, Lindsay faces up to the past when her ex-husband is brought into her police department in a leadership role, Jill faces a domestic crisis, and Claire struggles to help her husband, who's fighting depression.

Episode #2: Train In Vain (air date: 2007-10-19)

Lindsay and Jacobi hunt down a killer who committed a triple homicide on a subway car, and discover a disturbing twist in the killer's motive. Cindy tries to gain the respect of The Club. Jill prepares to move in with Luke. Claire helps Ed through his recovery. Lindsay meets Tom's fiancée.

Episode #3: Blind Dates and Bleeding Hearts (air date: 2007-10-26)

While investigating a woman found dead in a parking lot, Jill bonds with the victim's teenage daughter. Meanwhile, Lindsay returns to the dating scene and Claire attempts to bring the romance back into her marriage.

Episode #4: Grannies, Guns and Love Mints (air date: 2007-11-02)

The Club investigates an underground drug ring that's being run out of a nursing home. Lindsay goes on a date. Jill makes a huge decision in her relationship with Luke.

Episode #5: Maybe, Baby (air date: 2007-11-09)

Lindsay and Jill contemplate their own biological clocks when The Club investigate the murder of a young man and the disappearance of his pregnant wife.

Episode #6: Play Through the Pain (air date: 2007-11-16)

An NFL quarterback is found dead in his hot tub, with his family believing it was suicide. But the Club think differently. Meanwhile, Lindsay crosses paths with an NFL star who was friends with the dead man.

Episode #7: The Past Comes Back to Haunt You (air date: 2007-11-23)

The Club have 24 hours to stop an innocent man's execution and find the real killer of the woman he was accused of murdering. Meanwhile, Jill discovers corruption in the D.A.'s office, and Lindsay worries that her one night stand with Tom may have resulted in pregnancy.

Episode #8: No Opportunity Necessary (air date: 2007-11-30)

The Club investigate the murder of an illegal immigrant, where the only witnesses are the victim's father (who was also shot), and his young daughter. Meanwhile, Lindsay calls in Heather to get through to the girl, and Jill turns to Denise for help when an immigration official turns up.

Episode #9: To Drag and Hold (air date: 2007-12-07)

The Club delve into San Francisco's drag queen community while investigating a murder. Meanwhile, Tom and Heather tie the knot, and Luke finally discovers the truth about Jill and Hanson's affair.

Episode #10: FBI Guy (air date: 2008-01-04)

The Club investigate the decapitation of a wine broker, and suspicion falls on his business partner. Agent Ashe tries to get Lindsay to investigate the Kiss Me Not Killer with him, and Lindsay is forced to come clean over the threat on her life. Tom and Heather return from their honeymoon.

Episode #11: Father's Day (air date: 2008-04-29)

Lindsay bends the rules while investigating the murder of an undercover cop, and gets a rude awakening when her dirty ex-cop father suddenly reappears in her life. Meanwhile, Cindy still feels distant from the rest of The Club and Lindsay meets a handsome stranger.

Episode #12: And the Truth Will (Sometimes) Set You Free (air date: 2008-05-06)

Both Lindsay and Jill question their ethics over a rape suspect who is found murdered. Meanwhile, Lindsay considers taking her relationship with Pete to a new level.

Episode #13: Never Tell (air date: 2008-05-13)

Lindsay risks the lives of both herself and her father in an effort to capture the Kiss Me Not Killer once and for all, when a woman's kidnapping leads to the killer's identity being revealed to The Club.

Women's Murder Club season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In