Site header
RSS feed

Yonderland season 1

  Yonderland season 2→
Yonderland season 1 poster
8 episodes (2794 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Martha Howe-Douglas, Mathew Baynton, Dan Renton Skinner, Ben Willbond, Jim Howick, Laurence Rickard, Simon Farnaby Genre:Comedy, Fantasy Channel:Sky1 Status:Continuing

6.4 (5 votes)

The show will follow the adventures of 33-year old Debbie Maddox, a mum who unexpectedly finds herself in an extraordinary world inhabited by a collection of eccentric characters, some of whom happen to be puppets, with only an Elf by her side. The story begins with Debbie dropping her five year old twins off for their first day of school. For the first time in five long years, she has her days entirely to herself, and by the time she’s cleaned the house from top to bottom and become frighteningly addicted to a daytime quiz show, she starts to think she may be going mad. And perhaps she is, as a wildly enthusiastic Elf appears from a kitchen cupboard, telling her that she is needed in another world, for she is their unlikely saviour – The Special One.

Yonderland season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Chosen Mum (air date: 2013-11-10)

An ordinary mum who is plunged into an extraordinary world.

Episode #2: Wizard Bradley (air date: 2013-11-10)

Debbie heads to the Temple of Tombs to retrieve the second scroll, but, to get there, she needs the help of a wizard who has lost his Mojo.

Episode #3: Reformation (air date: 2013-11-17)

Debbie learns that honesty isn't always the best policy when she helps a group of truth-telling monks who get on the wrong side of Negatus.

Episode #4: The Ultimate Prize (air date: 2013-11-24)

Excitement bubbles as residents prepare for Ye Grand Tournament, until the firm favourite is forced to drop out. Can Debbie set things right?

Episode #5: Closing The Portal (air date: 2013-12-01)

Debbie tells Elf that she's had enough and wants her life back. The only way to close the portal, though, is to complete one last quest.

Episode #6: The Idiot King (air date: 2013-12-08)

Debbie teams up with a self-centred royal to find something tucked away in a distant tomb. Back in Maddox, Elf tries his hand at housework.

Episode #7: The Heart Of The Sun (air date: 2013-12-15)

Used to expecting the unexpected in Yonderland, Debbie is captured and taken to Ninny village

Episode #8: Dirty Ernie (air date: 2013-12-22)

When inadequate overlord Negatus kidnaps Elf, the elf, it's time for housewife and alternate-realm messiah Debbie to put together a raggle-taggle gang of chancers and get her friend back. The pathologically polite swordsmen, the monks who learnt to lie and became estate agents, and the magician with anger issues all join Debbie on another trek through the enchanted forest.

Yonderland season 1 promo

  Yonderland season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In